Posted by: pumzy | July 3, 2008

Diet = Death?

Define the word DIET.

DIET = a methodical way of starving yourself to death just so you may live longer.

DIET is my least favorite English word. Maybe that’s why I am already living twelve years of being overweight.

I tried starting this diet thing on Monday and three days after attempting to leave my stomach almost empty, I am barely hanging on. I would like to surrender to the thoughts of mouth watering sweets and buy myself a box of chocolates or walk inside the company canteen and grab anything that’s in sight. I was having a nightmare last night of my favorite foods picketing in my front door shouting ‘Eat me, eat me, eat me!’

Of course, my mind should be stronger and I should develop a certain level of discipline if I am to succeed on my target of this 45-day diet plan. I should not be discouraged by food invading every content of my cognition.

Diet is not equal to death for sure. 😛

Leave a Reply

Categories

